Why the best plans…

This weekend we will be taking 23 students on our Spring Break Retreat.  Last year we did this and it was a huge success.  I showed the video of last years and was reminded of something as I watched it.  In the video we were all wearing shorts and t-shirts, which may not seem like a big deal but in March in Southern Missouri, it is.  So this year I was hoping for similar weather.  It didn’t have to be 8o degrees again, I would settle with 65 or 70, but I don’t think I am going to even get that.

So as I watched the forecast call for colder and colder temperatures I began to worry.  What will we do with 23 students inside for an entire weekend.  

This is a lesson God has been trying to teach me for years.  I am a planner, and as much as I like to have things planned out, God ultimately has control.  So I have several choices: 1. I can stress out because of the weather. or 2. I can go with the flow because God is going to do what He wants anyway. 

So for you planners out there why don’t you join me in trying to figure out how to go with the flow. 

Leave a Reply

