Admitting Ignorance & My Utmost for His Highest

 I don’t know why but I have never read a daily devotional book.  I think I do know why and it comes down to pride and stupidity.  In my complete ignorance I convinced myself that I don’t need to read a daily devotional; I can just read the Bible.  Well I am more than willing at this point to repent and say I was a complete idiot.

In early May I bought a copy of My Utmost for His Highest and am loving it.  My only mistake may have been that I bought a paperback copy because I have already reinforced the binding once am not sure how long it will last.  I have found unspeakable joy in reading this book and it just seems like each day Chambers was writing just for me.  At this point my favorite day so far has been July 4th, click on the link and read it. 

At this point I can not imagine puting this book down even after I have completed it.  But if anyone else has found a great devotional book please let me know.  Let me leave you with a great thought from Chambers on this day July 9th.

Is your relationship with God sufficient for you to expect Him to exhibit His wonderful life in you?

Leave a Reply

