The book EVERY Minister should read.

I generally don’t reread books as soon as I finish them, but I am currently rereading one.  In May a friend  was reading this book, and after looking through it, I knew I needed to read it.  It is called Liberating Ministry from the Success Syndrome by Kent and Barbara Hughes.  Kent has been in ministry for years and authored several other books.

I to often find myself comparing my ministry to others, discouraged because of numbers or lack of, and not seeing the big picture.  This book is helping me to do this.  The Hughes’ have dealt with failure and they write about that.  They write about how God changed their mindset, and it has been extremely helpful, to me.

Leave a Reply

